Eastern Partnership joint declaration on transport cooperation

Marking 10 years of cooperation within the Eastern Partnership (EaP), transport ministers from the 28 EU countries and the 6 EaP countries met on June 6 in Luxembourg to discuss cooperation in the area of transport. The main topics for discussion were road safety and infrastructure, including investments linked to the extended trans-European transport network (TEN-T). Ministers endorsed a joint declaration on specific ways of taking forward this cooperation.

Source: Council of the EU.