European Commission proposes visa-free travel for Ukrainians 20.04.2016

“The European Commission (EC) is today proposing to the Council of the European Union and the European Parliament (EP) to lift visa requirements for the citizens of Ukraine by transferring Ukraine to the list of countries whose citizens can travel without a visa to the Schengen area,” the EC announced in a press release on April 20. Once the proposal is adopted by the EP and the Council, Ukrainian citizens with biometric passports will no longer require visas when travelling for short stays of up to 90 days to the Schengen area, the EC statement added.