Georgia, Ukraine and Moldova sign Joint Statement on the Future of Eastern Partnership

Georgia, Ukraine and Moldova, three Eastern Partnership countries, have signed a joint statement on the creation of a format of the EU plus the three countries for sectoral integration in transport, energy and other fields and to have full access to four liberties of the EU - free movement of goods, services, capital and the labour force.

The statement, which has been signed on December 5, 2019, on the sidelines of the OSCE Ministerial Council in Bratislava, has been handed to the High Representative of the EU for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Josep Borrell.

Read the Joint Statement here.

Source: MFA of Ukraine
Photo credit: MFA of Ukraine